Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

E-Resilience in the Pacific

Countries in the Pacific are highly vulnerable to disasters, which may have significant cascading effects. For instance, in 2012, a category-4 cyclone hit the Pacific islands of Samoa and Fiji. In Samoa, the initial cyclone and subsequent floods and landslides caused total damages and losses of around $204 million, representing a significant part of the country's GDP. The E-Resilience Toolkit offers insights into a spectrum of available ICT tools that may benefit policymakers, DRM professionals and vulnerable communities in the Pacific to enhance e-resilience and disaster risk management. The Pacific subregion includes the following States: American Samoa, Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (F.S.), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

Displaying 1 - 35 of 35 tools and best practices relevant to the Pacific region.